General Terms and Conditions of MUEG Mitteldeutsche Umwelt- und Entsorgung GmbH (hereinafter: MUEG)

General Terms and Conditions as PDF download (93 KB)

1. General

The General Terms and Conditions of MUEG in their latest version apply exclusively.
Any differing, conflicting or additional supplementary general terms and conditions the other contractual party may have do not apply and are excluded.
The aforementioned applies also if MUEG is aware of the existence of such general terms and conditions of the other contractual party and does not expressly refute these or has executed deliveries or created works or rendered services.

2. Term of acceptance for offers

The term of acceptance for offers of MUEG is 2 weeks unless a different term is stated in the offer of MUEG. The term of acceptance starts on the date of reception of the offer.

3. Documents made available, secrecy

a) MUEG holds property rights and copyrights in the figures, drawings, calculations and other documents made available by MUEG.  

b) Documents made available by MUEG may not be disclosed to third parties if they are marked as “confidential”. The other contractual party may not pass them on to third parties without prior written consent from MUEG.

4. General prices – payment terms

a) MUEG is entitled to determine its prices by notifying the other contractual party if and to the extent that costs (e. g. prices of previous suppliers, freight, wages, levies) increase following the conclusion of the contract. Such increases are documented to the contractual partner upon request. With the exception of continuing obligations, the abovementioned provision is not applicable if a service is to be provided within four months following the conclusion of the contract. 

b) Value added tax is indicated separately in the invoice to the amount applicable on the invoice date. 

c) The deduction of trade discounts requires a separate written agreement as part of the contract.
The invoice amount is payable as gross amount (without deductions) no later than 14 days following the invoice date. 

d) Unless indicated otherwise in the offer of MUEG, prices do not include fees and expenses (costs) pursuant to the ordinances and provisions on the disposal of hazardous waste / regulations concerning notification / allocation of waste, which are specific to each country. Such costs are to be borne by the other contractual party.

5. Exclusion of setoff

Setoff is excluded unless it is with counterclaims that are undisputed, finally adjudicated upon or ready for a decision in a legal dispute. Also excepted from the exclusion of setoff are such claims as have arisen from the mutuality of obligation.

6. Time of performance

The prerequisite for the start of the time of performance as stated by MUEG is that all technical questions have been clarified and all required official approvals have been procured by the other contractual party.

7. Retention of title

MUEG reserves the title of ownership in supplied materials until the purchase price has been paid in full. (retention of title) If the retention of title expires on account of the materials being sold on, integrated and/or converted, it is replaced by the new object or the claim resulting from it (extended retention of title). The provision on the extended retention of title does not apply vis-à-vis consumers.

8. Limitation/exclusion of liability

a) MUEG is liable without limitation for intent and gross negligence, as well as for damage to health, life and limb.

b) MUEG is liable for simple negligence only where significant contractual duties were breached. Significant contractual duties are understood to be duties whose completion is indispensable for enabling the correct performance of the contract, and which the contractual partner regularly trusts to be met and may be expected to do so.

c) Mutual liability is limited to contractually typical, foreseeable damage. However, for the individual case, the liability is limited to the extent of the coverage granted by the comprehensive general liability insurance held by MUEG and applicable for the damage case.

d) MUEG is liable toward third parties according to the extent of its contributory negligence. The liability of MUEG vis-à-vis the clients of the other contractual party within the internal relationship is limited to the liability limit pursuant to subsections b and c. The other contractual party will hold MUEG fully harmless for any claims exceeding this limit.

e) Any further liabilities, regardless of their legal basis, are excluded. In particular, the parties are not liable for loss of production, business interruptions, lost profits, as well as information and data loss.

f) The above liability limitations do not apply for any strict liability stipulated by law, such as the German Product Liability Law (Produkthaftungsgesetz), or a guarantee of characteristics irrespective of fault.

9. Warranty for defects

Warranty claims asserted by the other contractual party are subject to the other contractual party having met his obligation of inspection and notification pursuant to Sec. 377 German Commercial Code HGB if the business for both parties is a commercial transaction.
Moreover, the legal warranty rights apply.

10. Works contracts / engineering contracts

a) If the contract concluded is a works contract or an engineering contract, the Official Contract Terms for the Awarding of Construction Contracts Part B VOB (VOB/B) or, respectively, the Fee Structure for Architects and Engineers (HOAI) in their version applicable at the time of the conclusion of the contract apply based on these present General Terms and Conditions.

b) Moreover, the services owed pursuant to the contracts are to be performed in accordance with the generally accepted codes of practice.

11. Delivery of residual waste from power plants

a) For all deliveries of residual waste material from lignite power plants in south-east Germany (residual waste from power plants) the following additional conditions apply, unless the offer of MUEG or contractual provisions expressly contain/-s) differing conditions.

b) Delivery can take place only if the proof of admissibility for the intended use of the residual waste from power plants for the purposes of material waste utilisation has been presented individually for each project.

c) Delivery is subject to the actual volumes occurring and other pre-existing obligations of utilisation and delivery. In the event of supply shortages, there is no title to receive replacement deliveries of a residual waste from power plants that was not indicated in the offer or contractually agreed.

d) Silo trucks (semi-trailers) are used to carry out delivery. The recipient is to ensure that unloading takes place into appropriate containers. The free unloading time, the stall fee etc. are indicated/agreed separately in the offer/contract.

Access via paved roads (40 t overall load), a total free passage height of 4 m, a free height of 11 m for tipping and ground with sufficient load-bearing capacity for the point support of the semi-trailer must be ensured.

e) All prices indicated apply to fully loaded vehicles. If lesser quantities are needed or if vehicles that were already allotted cannot be accepted or not fully accepted, the additional expenses resulting from this are invoiced separately.

f) Information on the properties of the residual waste from power plants, test samples up to 10 kg, sample deliveries in the silo road vehicle (against remuneration) will be made available upon request from the other contractual party.

g) MUEG does not warrant properties or fitness.

The responsibility for the correct technical and legal handling of the residual waste from power plants (including with regard to any property rights of third parties) is exclusively with the recipient or, respectively, the other contractual party. The pertinent EU safety data sheets will be made available upon request from the recipient or, respectively, the other contractual party.

h) MUEG does not assume any liability for disruptions in the construction process due to deliveries of the residual waste materials by the power plants being temporarily reduced on account of supply or traffic. Details of the delivery processing are to be coordinated in a timely manner (e. g. access, operating times, contacts). Call-off orders are processed only with a lead time of at least 2 working days (Mondays to Fridays).

12. Waste water

If the object of the contract concluded is the discharge of waste water into biological waste water purification plants (sewage treatment plants) of MUEG, the respective Company Regulation for the Indirect Discharge of MUEG in its latest applicable version applies.

13. Delivery of waste materials for utilisation / disposal

a) The acceptance of waste materials for utilisation or disposal is subject to the waste material types, acceptance requirements and acceptance limits officially approved for the respective plant, the pertinent operating instructions of MUEG in their latest applicable version, as well as the company site road traffic regulations. 

b) It is the producer's or, respectively, supplier's responsibility to ensure that the quality of waste materials meets the acceptance requirements and is within the acceptance limits. MUEG is entitled without reservation to perform checks on the waste materials in order to make sure, through spot-check analyses, that the approved limit values at the company sites are complied with.

If deviations are found, the other contractual party undertakes to fully compensate the lab costs incurred. These costs are invoiced separately.

c) If waste deviating from No. 13 a) is delivered, the producer or, respectively, supplier undertakes to take the waste back and fully compensate the costs incurred for its storage and/or treatment and/or disposal. 

d) With regard to preliminary documentation or documentation of disposal, the provisions of the German Ordinance on Waste Disposal Documentation or, respectively, the EC Waste Shipment Regulation, apply. Hazardous wastes within the national scope are subject to the regulations on electronic documentation and record-keeping.

e) The supplier/transporter of the waste is to state clearly and truthfully the required information on the type of waste and origin for the delivery declaration in the access area before entering the respective company site. By signing the delivery declaration / the weighing slip, the supplier/transporter confirms that the acceptance requirements are met and that the information provided is accurate.

f) Furthermore, the pertinent legal provisions and regulations relating to waste law apply.

g) The site personnel is to be notified of any disturbances occurring within the company site during the delivery of waste materials.
The instructions of the site personnel are to be adhered to.

h) The general road traffic regulations apply in the access area and on the company site premises. The use of access roads and tipping areas at the company sites is at the user's own risk. The company site personnel will keep the access roads and the tipping areas accessible and operational. Safe use of the roads and working areas can be restricted in times of bad weather. Warranty is not granted if the local signs and instructions of the company site personnel are not adhered to. Damages are to be indicated to the company site personnel before leaving the company site. Damages whose occurrence is claimed after the company site was left are not acknowledged.

14. Choice of law

The underlying contract between MUEG and its commercial contractual partners is governed by the laws of Germany, subject to other individual agreements. The UN law on sales is excluded.

15. Legal competence, place of jurisdiction, dispute resolution proceedings

a) The parties agree that the courts of the Federal Republic of Germany have the exclusive competence to decide any and all legal disputes that may arise from the underlying contract or in connection therewith.

b) The seat of MUEG is the place of jurisdiction. 

c) MUEG does not participate in dispute resolution proceedings before a consumer arbitration board.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der MUEG Mitteldeutsche Umwelt- und Entsorgung GmbH (kurz: MUEG)

AGB als Download PDF (91 KB)

1. Allgemeines

Es gelten ausschließlich die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen der MUEG in der jeweils gültigen Fassung. Abweichende, widersprechende oder auch zusätzliche ergänzende Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des anderen Vertragsteils gelten nicht und sind ausgeschlossen.Vorstehendes gilt auch dann, wenn MUEG in Kenntnis solcher Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen des anderen Vertragsteils diesen nicht gesondert widerspricht, oder Lieferungen ausgeführt, Werke erstellt oder Dienste erbracht hat.

2. Angebotsannahmefrist

Die Annahmefrist für die Angebote der MUEG beträgt 2 Wochen, sofern im Angebot der MUEG keine andere Frist bestimmt worden ist. Die Annahmefrist beginnt mit Zugang des Angebots.

3. Überlassung von Unterlagen und Geheimhaltung

a) An den von MUEG überlassenen Abbildungen, Zeichnungen, Kalkulationen und sonstigen Unterlagen bestehen MUEG-seits Eigentums- und Urheberrechte. 

b) Von MUEG überlassene Unterlagen dürfen Dritten nicht zugänglich gemacht werden, soweit  diese als „vertraulich“ gekennzeichnet worden sind. Für deren Weitergabe an Dritte bedarf der andere Vertragsteil der ausdrücklichen und vorher erteilten schriftlichen Zustimmung der MUEG.

4. Allgemeine Preise - Zahlungsbedingungen

a) MUEG hat das Recht, durch Erklärung gegenüber dem anderen Vertragsteil ihre Preise entsprechend zu bestimmen, sofern und soweit nach Abschluss des Vertrages Kostenerhöhungen (z.B. Preise der Vorlieferanten, Frachten, Löhne, Abgaben) eintreten. Diese werden dem Vertragspartner auf dessen Verlangen hin nachgewiesen. Außer im Fall von Dauerschuldverhältnissen findet vorgenannte Regelung keine Anwendung, wenn eine Leistung innerhalb von vier Monaten nach Vertragsschluss erbracht werden soll.

b) Die Umsatzsteuer wird jeweils in der am Tag der Rechnungslegung gültigen Höhe in der Rechnung gesondert ausgewiesen.

c) Der Abzug von Skonto bedarf einer gesonderten schriftlichen Vereinbarung im Vertrag.

Der Rechnungsbetrag ist brutto (ohne Abzug) spätestens binnen 14 Kalendertagen ab Rechnungsdatum zur Zahlung fällig.

d) Sofern nicht gesondert im Angebot der MUEG ausgewiesen, beinhalten die Preise keine Gebühren und Auslagen (Kosten) gemäß den länderspezifischen Sonderabfallentsorgungsverordnungen o. ä. gesetzlichen Bestimmungen/ Verordnungen bzgl. der Andienungspflichten/ Zuweisungen von Abfällen. Solche Kosten hat der andere Vertragsteil zu tragen.

5. Aufrechnungsverbot

Die Aufrechnung ist ausgeschlossen, soweit sie nicht mit unstreitigen, rechtskräftig festgestellten oder mit im Rechtsstreit entscheidungsreifen Gegenforderungen erfolgt. Auch vom Aufrechnungsverbot ausgenommen sind solche Forderungen die aus dem Gegenseitigkeitsverhältnis erwachsen sind.

6. Leistungszeit

Der Beginn der von MUEG angegebenen Leistungszeit setzt die Abklärung aller technischen Fragen und das Vorliegen sämtlicher erforderlicher behördlicher Genehmigungen durch den anderen Vertragsteil voraus.

7. Eigentumsvorbehalt

MUEG behält sich das Eigentum an gelieferten Materialien bis zur vollständigen Kaufpreiszahlung vor. (Eigentumsvorbehalt) Sofern der Eigentumsvorbehalt aufgrund von Weiterveräußerung, Verbindung und oder Verarbeitung erlisch, tritt an dessen Stelle die neue Sache oder die daraus entstehende Forderung (verlängerte Eigentumsvorbehalt). Die Regelung über den verlängerten Eigentumsvorbehalt findet gegenüber Verbrauchern keine Anwendung.

8. Haftungsbeschränkung/-ausschluss

a) MUEG haftet für Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit sowie für die Verletzung von Leben, Körper und Gesundheit unbeschränkt.

b) Für einfache Fahrlässigkeit haftet MUEG nur im Falle von der Verletzung von wesentlichen Vertragspflichten. Unter wesentlichen Vertragspflichten sind die Pflichten zu verstehen, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrags überhaupt erst ermöglicht und auf deren Einhaltung der Vertragspartner regelmäßig vertraut und vertrauen darf.

c) Die Haftung zueinander ist begrenzt auf vertragstypische, vorhersehbare Schäden. Die Haftung ist für den Einzelfall jedoch maximal auf den Umfang begrenzt, wie die von MUEG unterhaltene, für den Schadensfall angemessene  Betriebshaftpflichtversicherung für den jeweiligen Schaden Deckung gewährt.

d) Dritten gegenüber haftet MUEG nach dem Grad des Mitverschuldens. Die Haftung von MUEG gegenüber der Kunden des anderen Vertragsteils ist im Innenverhältnis auf die Haftungsgrenze nach Abs. b und c beschränkt. Bei darüber hinausgehenden Ansprüchen wird der andere Vertragsteil MUEG vollumfänglich freistellen.

e) Weitergehende Haftungen sind ausgeschlossen, gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund. Insbesondere haften die Parteien nicht für Produktionsausfall, Betriebsunterbrechungen und entgangenen Gewinn sowie Verlust von Informationen und Daten.

f) Vorgenannte Haftungsbeschränkungen gelten nicht für eine gesetzlich zwingend vorgeschriebene verschuldensunabhängige Haftung, wie nach Produkthaftungsgesetz, oder die Haftung aus einer verschuldensunabhängigen Garantie.

9. Mängelgewährleistung

Die Gewährleistungsansprüche des anderen Vertragsteils setzen voraus, dass dieser die Untersuchungs- und Rügepflicht des § 377 HGB erfüllt hat, sofern es sich für beide Teile um ein Handelsgeschäft handelt.

Im Übrigen gelten die gesetzlichen Gewährleistungsrechte.

10. Werkverträge/Ingenieurverträge

a) Handelt es sich bei dem abgeschlossenen Vertrag um einen Werkvertrag oder Ingenieurvertrag, so gelten auf der Grundlage dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen die Verdingungsordnung für Bauleistungen Teil B VOB (VOB/B) bzw. die Honorarordnung für Architekten und Ingenieure (HOAI) in der bei Vertragsabschluss gültigen Fassung.

b) Im Übrigen sind die aus den Verträgen geschuldeten Leistungen nach den anerkannten Regeln der Technik zu erbringen.

11. Lieferung von Kraftwerksreststoffen

a) Für alle Lieferungen von Reststoffen aus mitteldeutschen Braunkohlekraftwerken (Kraftwerksreststoffe) gelten zusätzlich die nachfolgenden Bedingungen, sofern nicht im Angebot der MUEG oder aufgrund vertraglicher Regelungen ausdrücklich von ihnen abgewichen wird.

b) Die Lieferung kann erst – soweit erforderlich – nach Vorlage des vorhabenbezogenen Nachweises der Zulässigkeit des Kraftwerksreststoffeinsatzes im Sinne einer stofflichen Abfallverwertung vorgenommen werden.

c) Die Lieferung erfolgt vorbehaltlich des tatsächlichen Mengenaufkommens und anderweitig bereits bestehender Verwertungs- und Liefer-verpflichtungen. Im Fall von Lieferengpässen besteht kein Anspruch auf Ersatzlieferung eines nicht im Angebot ausgewiesenen oder vertragliche vereinbarten Kraftwerksreststoffes.

d) Zur Lieferung werden Straßen-Silofahrzeuge (Auflieger) eingesetzt. Der Empfänger hat die Entladung in geeignete Behälter zu gewährleisten. Die freie Entladezeit, das Standgeld etc. werden im Angebot/Vertrag gesondert benannt/vereinbart.

Die Zufahrt über befestigte Wege (Gesamtlast 40 t), eine freie Durchfahrtshöhe von 4 m, eine freie Höhe von 11 m für den Kippvorgang und ausreichend belastbarer Untergrund für die punktförmige Abstützung des Aufliegers müssen gegeben sein 

e) Alle Preise gelten für voll ausgelastete Fahrzeuge. Sollten Mindermengen benötigt oder bereits disponierte Fahrzeuge nicht oder nicht vollständig angenommen werden können, werden die entstehenden Mehraufwendungen gesondert berechnet.

f) Informationen zum Eigenschaftsbild der Kraftwerksreststoffe, Testmuster bis zu 10 kg, Probelieferungen im Straßen-Silofahrzeug (gegen Entgelt) werden auf gesonderte Anforderung des anderen Vertragsteils zur Verfügung gestellt.

g) MUEG übernimmt weder eine Eigenschafts- noch eine Eignungszusicherung.

Die Verantwortung für den technisch und rechtlich korrekten Umgang (einschließlich hinsichtlich etwaiger Schutzrechte Dritter) mit den Kraftwerksreststoffen liegt ausschließlich beim Abnehmer bzw. anderen Vertragsteil. Die einschlägigen EU-Sicherheitsdatenblätter werden auf Verlangen des Abnehmers bzw. anderen Vertragsteils zur Verfügung gestellt.

h) MUEG übernimmt keine Haftung für Diskontinuitäten im Bauablauf infolge zeitweilig aufkommens- oder verkehrsbedingt reduzierter Bereitstellung der Reststoffe durch die Kraftwerke. Details der Lieferabwicklung sind rechtzeitig abzustimmen (bspw. Anfahrt, Betriebszeiten, Ansprechpartner). Lieferungen auf Abruf werden nur mit einem Vorlauf von mindestens 2 Werktagen  (montags bis freitags) bearbeitet.

12. Abwasser

Ist Gegenstand des geschlossenen Vertrages die Einleitung von Abwasser in biologische Abwasserreinigungsanlagen (Kläranlagen) der MUEG, so gilt die jeweilige betriebliche Indirekteinleitervorschrift der MUEG in der jeweils gültigen Fassung.

13. Anlieferung von Abfällen zur Verwertung/ Beseitigung

a) Die Annahme von Abfällen zur Verwertung oder Beseitigung  erfolgt auf der Grundlage  der für die jeweilige Anlage behördlich zugelassenen Abfallarten, Annahmebedingungen, Annahmegrenzwerte sowie der einschlägigen Betriebsanweisungen der MUEG in der jeweils gültigen Fassung, insbesondere der Besucherordnung sowie der Betriebsstraßen-verkehrsordnung.

b) Der Erzeuger bzw. Anlieferer ist dafür verantwortlich, dass die Abfälle in ihrer Beschaffenheit von den Annahmebedingungen und Annahmegrenzwerten nicht abweichen. Die MUEG ist vorbehaltlos ermächtigt, Kontrollen der Abfälle vorzunehmen, um durch stichprobenartige analytische Überwachung die Einhaltung der zugelassenen Grenzwerte in den Betriebsstätten zu sichern.

Bei festgestellten Abweichungen verpflichtet sich der andere Vertragsteil, die angefallenen Laborkosten vollumfänglich zu erstatten. Diese werden gesondert in Rechnung gestellt.

c) Werden Abfälle abweichend von Ziffer 13 a) angeliefert, so ist der Erzeuger bzw. Anlieferer verpflichtet, die Abfälle zurückzunehmen, und die entstandenen Kosten für deren Lagerung, und/oder Aufbereitung und/oder Entsorgung vollumfänglich zu erstatten.

d) Für die Vorab- und Verbleibsnachweisführungen gelten die Vorgaben der Nachweisverordnung bzw. der EG-Verbringungsverordnung in der jeweils geltenden Fassung. Gefährliche Abfälle im nationalen Bereich unterliegen den Regelungen der elektronischen Nachweis- und Registerführung.

e) Der Anlieferer/Beförderer der Abfälle hat vor Einfahrt in die jeweilige Betriebsstätte die erforderlichen Angaben zur Abfallart und Herkunft für die Anlieferungserklärung im Eingangsbereich eindeutig und wahrheitsgemäß  anzugeben. Der Anlieferer/Beförderer bestätigt mit seiner Unterschrift auf der Anlieferungserklärung/dem Wiegeschein die Einhaltung der Annahmebedingungen und die Richtigkeit der Angaben.

f) Ferner gelten die einschlägigen abfallrechtlichen Gesetze und Verordnungen.

g) Treten bei der Anlieferung von Abfällen innerhalb der Betriebsstätte Störungen auf, ist das Betriebspersonal zu verständigen.

Den Weisungen des Betriebsstättenpersonals ist Folge zu leisten.

h) Im Bereich der Zufahrt und innerhalb der Betriebsstätte gilt die Straßenverkehrsordnung. Das Befahren der Zufahrtswege und Kippstellen auf den Betriebsstätten erfolgt auf eigene Gefahr. Das Betriebspersonal wird die Zufahrtswege und Kippstellen befahrbar bzw. betriebsbereit halten. Die sichere Befahrbarkeit der Straßen und Arbeitsbereiche kann bei Witterungsunbilden eingeschränkt sein. Die Gewähr ist bei Nichtbeachtung der örtlichen Hinweistafeln oder der Weisungen des Betriebspersonals nicht gegeben. Schäden sind vor Verlassen der Betriebsstätte beim Betriebspersonal anzuzeigen. Nach Verlassen der Betriebsstätte behauptete Schäden werden nicht anerkannt.

14. Rechtswahlklausel

Auf den zugrunde liegenden Vertrag zwischen der MUEG und ihren gewerblichen Vertragspartnern findet vorbehaltlich anderweitiger individual Vereinbarungen deutsches Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts Anwendung.

15. Zuständigkeitsvereinbarung, Gerichtsstandsvereinbarung, Streitbeilegungsverfahren

a) Die Parteien vereinbaren, dass ausschließlich die Gerichte der Bundesrepublik Deutschland über alle aus und im Zusammenhang mit dem zu Grunde liegenden Vertrag entspringende Rechtsstreitigkeiten entscheiden sollen.

b) Gerichtsstand ist der Sitz der MUEG. 

c) Es erfolgt keine Teilnahme an Streitbeilegungsverfahren vor einer Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle.